Skip to content

Take Action

The only way that we, the citizens of Berkeley, can get our own municipal transit system is if we make it happen through people power.

Contact your city councilperson, the mayor’s office, neighborhood groups, business organizations, environmental nonprofits, and anyone else you can think of to SPREAD THE WORD! The more noise we make, the more likely the B-Line will become a reality. The time for the B-Line is now.

This page is still under development, but come back soon for additional contact info for dozens of people and offices who can help make this dream a reality. Until then, do what you can! And feel free to post suggestions in the comments section below.

City Officials

Mayor

Tom Bates, Mayor of Berkeley
email: mayor@ci.berkeley.ca.us
office phone: (510) 981-7100

City Council members

Linda Maio (District 1)
email: lmaio@cityofberkeley.info
office phone: (510) 981-7110

Darryl Moore (District 2)
email: dmoore@ci.berkeley.ca.us
office phone: (510) 981-7120

Maxwell Anderson (District 3)
email: manderson@cityofberkeley.info
office phone: (510) 981-7130

Jesse Arreguin (District 4)
email: jarreguin@cityofberkeley.info
office phone: (510) 981-7140

Laurie Capitelli (District 5)
email: LCapitelli@ci.berkeley.ca.us
office phone: (510) 981-7150

Susan Wengraf (District 6)
email: swengraf@cityofberkeley.info
office phone: (510) 981-7160

Kriss Worthington (District 7)
email: kworthington@cityofberkeley.info
office phone: (510) 981-7170

Gordon Wozniak (District 8)
email: GWozniak@ci.berkeley.ca.us
office phone: (510) 981-7180

 
Regional, State and Federal Officials

Assemblymember Nancy Skinner
email: Assemblymember.Skinner@assembly.ca.gov
office phone: (510) 286-1400

State Senator Loni Hancock
email: senator.Hancock@sen.ca.gov
office phone: (510) 286-1333

Representative Barbara Lee
email: Barbara.Lee@mail.house.gov
office phone: (510) 763-0370

Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger
email: governor@governor.ca.gov
office phone: (916) 445-2841

Senator Barbara Boxer
email: senator@boxer.senate.gov
office phone: (415) 403-0100

Senator Dianne Feinstein
email: senator@feinstein.senate.gov
office phone: (415) 393-0707

 
Political, Advocacy and Green Organizations

The Ecology Center
email: erc@ecologycenter.org, debra@ecologycenter.org
office phone: (510) 548-2220

Sierra Club
email: kate@sfbaysc.org
office phone: (510) 848-0800

TransForm
email: webmaster@TransFormCA.org
office phone: (510) 740-3150

Bay Area Green Tours
email: info@ebgt.org
office phone: (510) 704-0379

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: